Results

Chris Mason mail: chris.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:59:02 GMT
Dinosaur tail discovered trapped in amber
The tail of a 99-million year old dinosaur has been found entombed in amber, an unprecedented discovery that has blown away scientists.
Chad Boyd mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 26 Nov 2015 00:17:40 GMT
Meet China's dinosaur king
Paleontologist Xu Xing has discovered so many dinosaurs he's lost count.
Johnny Watson mail: google@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:01:24 GMT
Many dinos cooed, not roared
"Jurassic Park" may have seared the vision of dinosaurs as scary, scaly creatures into many of our minds, but new findings further undermine the terrible lizards' ferocity.
Johnny West mail: johnny.west@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Fri, 11 Nov 2016 05:16:17 GMT
China discovers feathered friends
China has been at the forefront of the world's most significant dinosaur discoveries in recent years, revolutionizing our understanding of prehistory.
Anthony Mitchell mail: anthony.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:45:22 GMT
'Springsteen paradox' explains Trump win
My first clue that something was up was the Bernie Sanders rally I attended at the University of Michigan.
Harold Robinson mail: harold.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:44:57 GMT
Sunken warships disappear
In early November, an international diving expedition set out from Indonesia into the Sea of Java to find the wrecks of several Dutch warships that sank during World War II.
Bruce Martinez mail: bruce.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:13:33 GMT
Passport robot thinks this Asian man's eyes are closed
It's a common annoyance, you're filling out a form online and you get some error.
Clarence Bryant mail: clarence.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 11:23:58 GMT
Lung cancer symptoms even nonsmokers need to know
Ashley Rivas was 26 when she noticed she was getting tired earlier than usual on her runs. Over the next few years, the X-ray technician from Albuquerque, New Mexico, developed a persistent cough and wheezing, which her doctors attributed to exercise-induced asthma. She had other symptoms, too: weight loss, fever, and several bouts of pneumonia.
Steve Campbell mail: steve.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:00:51 GMT
Impeachment vote coming in S Korea
South Korea's parliament will vote Friday on whether to impeach the country's embattled leader.
Steven Reynolds mail: steven.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:50:49 GMT
1st American to orbit Earth dies
John Glenn, a former US senator and the first American to orbit the Earth, died Thursday, according to Ohio State University. He was 95.
Arthur Simmons mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:43:37 GMT
Biden: I'm 'embarrassed' by the campaign
This year's presidential contest was a substance-free spectacle, Vice President Joe Biden lamented on Thursday.
Antonio Gibson mail: antonio.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:46:32 GMT
MI-6 chief: Russia 'making a desert'
The head of Britain's foreign spy service, Alex Younger, warned of Russia's role in the "unfolding tragedy" in Syria in a rare public speech Thursday at the agency's headquarters in London.
Chris Ramos mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:12:55 GMT
Le Pen: No schooling for migrant kids
France's far-right party leader, Marine Le Pen, said children of illegal immigrants should be refused a free education.
Chris Crawford mail: chris.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:48:03 GMT
Mick Jagger welcomes baby no. 8
Papa really is a Rolling Stone.
Henry Peterson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:00:44 GMT
Dangers of glass giants
Slick, glassy skyscrapers cast their shadows over the streets and spaces of cities all over the world.
Jeff Washington mail: jeff.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 03:50:19 GMT
American pandas have culture shock in China
Transplant American kids to the land of their ancestors and things can get tough. They don't speak the language and they don't like the food. Apparently, American-born pandas have similar feelings about their homeland.
Peter Jackson mail: peter.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:31:32 GMT
Oliver Stone: Without Pearl Harbor, a different world?
On the 75th anniversary of Pearl Harbor, we've been asked to reflect on what might have happened if Japan had not launched an attack on the US fleet on December 7, 1941.
Craig Harris mail: craig.harris@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:20:36 GMT
Sailing mourns loss of 'great hero'
Denmark's Paul Elvstrom -- an Olympic yachting great, sailing pioneer and an inspiration to many -- has died peacefully in his sleep aged 88.
Lawrence Ward mail: lawrence.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 02:32:38 GMT
Tanabe, birthplace of the world's most peaceful martial art
Seiji Gomita doesn't look particularly fierce.
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 03:47:24 GMT
Shanghai Tower picks up 3 Guinness records
The Shanghai Tower -- the world's second tallest building -- has just set three Guinness World Records.
Steve Lee mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 04:05:02 GMT
Scottish MP recounts being raped as a teen
A British lawmaker moved the House of Commons to tears Thursday with her vivid testimony of being raped at age 14.
Wayne Martinez mail: wayne.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:09:03 GMT
Year-round Ice Hotel opens
It's the original pop-up: northern Sweden's ICEHOTEL was the world's first hotel made of snow and ice when it opened back in 1989.
Chris Morales mail: chris.morales@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:20:20 GMT
14 gifts travelers actually want
Christmas, Hanukkah, The Holidays. Whatever you celebrate, there's usually gift-giving involved.
Chris Gonzales mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:44:03 GMT
A world without giraffes?
It's the tallest land-based mammal in the world.
Harry Lewis mail: harry.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 09:43:12 GMT
Will driverless bikes end crime?
Philip James mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:15:06 GMT
This took 12 years and $4.5 million to make
Roots of Knowledge is an art history project that has taken 12 years to complete. It features over 60,000 pieces of stained glass, and looks back at the evolution of life as we know it.
Billy Patterson mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 03:33:49 GMT
The week in 38 photos
Take a look at 38 photos of the week from December 2 through December 8.
Jason Reynolds mail: jason.reynolds@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:39:09 GMT
Trump and Obama are phone buddies
The modern transition process has potential to be fraught--but with cordial ties, Obama may see opportunity to preserve legacy; Trump make inroads with African Americans.
Peter Martin mail: peter.martin@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:23:19 GMT
Robert Reich: Has Trump no decency?
Democracy requires freedom to criticize those in power without fear of retribution. Trump's lashing out in tweets at Carrier union boss and Boeing exec show a tendency that poses a danger to our democracy, says Robert Reich.
Kenneth James mail: kenneth.james@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:00:49 GMT
A strong leader is open to criticism and even mockery
Frida Ghitis says the heavy handed responses by the president-elect to a union chief and the CEO of Boeing shows the risks involved in disagreeing with Trump
Dennis Shaw mail: dennis.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:56:34 GMT
How Obama changed America
In May 2010, Time magazine tells us, Barack Obama invited a group of America's most distinguished presidential historians to dinner at the White House. He was searching for ideas, examples and "lessons from his predecessors."
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:59:55 GMT
Can Trump fix US foreign policy?
With a new president comes change. That's what America sorely needs in foreign policy, where we have for too long been mired in a deadly status quo of ineffectual and often counterproductive intervention -- especially in the Middle East.
Philip Powell mail: philip.powell@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when:
No fees on International Payments
Adam Kennedy mail: adam.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Harold Thompson mail: harold.thompson@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Carl Lewis mail: carl.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Nicholas Ramos mail: nicholas.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:07:25 GMT
Saving children from life on the streets
Andy Stein shifts on the balls of his feet, leans against a wooden railing, and fidgets.
Ronald Howard mail: ronald.howard@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
George Perez mail: george.perez@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Adam Lee mail: adam.lee@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Kenneth Lee mail: kenneth.lee@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:20:07 GMT
Why is Aleppo so important in Syria?
It's been ravaged by violence for years, and if Aleppo falls now it could mark a turning point in Syria's civil war.
Daniel Foster mail: daniel.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 08:26:28 GMT
US art teacher sketching Syria's civil war
A US teacher in Illinois is gaining attention for his sketches of Syria's bloody, brutal civil war.
Vincent Ramirez mail: vincent.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:47:46 GMT
The Cold War: Then and now
Syria, Crimea, suspicions of state-sponsored hacking: Today, tensions between the US and Russia have been reignited. But are we on the verge of a second Cold War?
Jeffery Ellis mail: jeffery.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:04:59 GMT
Hotel made entirely of ice to open year-round
Sweden's ICEHOTEL is made solely out of snow and ice and will use sustainable architecture to stay open during summer months.
Paul Harrison mail: paul.harrison@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:00:57 GMT
Meet the keeper of John Lennon's glasses
Every year, thousands of tourists come to take a picture with a statue of John Lennon in Havana, Cuba. Meet the woman behind the scenes that makes perfect photos possible.
Arthur Garcia mail: arthur.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:08:56 GMT
Exciting objects inspired by dreams
At Design Miami, Kriest Studio founder Kristin Victoria Barron reveals how dreams inspired her latest designs.
Jimmy Gonzalez mail: jimmy.gonzalez@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 04:02:00 GMT
Your dog's nose is a cold, wet crime fighter
Researchers at the National Institute of Standards and Technology say the design of a dog's nose could lead to more sophisticated bomb detection technology.
more