Results

Daniel Roberts mail: daniel.roberts@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:00:40 +0000
The Groan-Inducing World Of Pun Competitions
If you’re an NBA rookie, you really don’t want to go up against LeBron James. And if you find yourself at the world’s biggest pun competition, the last person you want to face is four-time defending champion Ben Ziek.
Fred Reynolds mail: fred.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:00:40 +0000
Why Silicon Valley Is Obsessed With Blood
Beyond our macabre associations, scientists and startups are investigating the power of blood to combat degenerative diseases. But don't get carried away, just yet.
Daniel Rodriguez mail: daniel.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:00:40 +0000
Can Money Buy You The Perfect Diet?
The website, splashy and white, promised locally sourced, plant-based meals, and it cost $420 for five days, about four times as much as I spend on my weekly meals. It was clear to me that I wasn’t just subscribing to a food service, I was signing up for a lifestyle, an aesthetic.
Gregory Clark mail: gregory.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:29:45 +0000
This Algorithm Calculates Your Shirt Size In Seconds
Proper Cloth is making it remarkably easy to get made-to-measure shirts. Between their sizing algorithm that creates a custom shirt size in seconds to their Design A Shirt tool that lets you customize every detail, everything is done online. No wonder they’re the highest-rated online shirtmaker on Google.
Jerry Marshall mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:22:14 +0000
Desert Donkeys Are Introduced To Grass For The First Time And Have No Idea What To Do With Themselves
Eight burro, having just completed a long road trip from Arizona to California, were anxious to get out of their trailer and into the wider world... Until they noticed the world had shifted into a green hellscape.
Steve Powell mail: steve.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:48:43 +0000
What Can You Do When The Cops Take Your Money?
More than four months have passed since intruders came into Ana Ortiz's apartment and robbed her of over $2,600 in cash she needed to pay rent. The people who took her money weren't criminals, but officers with the New York City Police Department.
Alan Mcdonald mail: alan.mcdonald@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:35:30 +0000
Inside Facebook's Enormous Arctic Data Center
Mark Zuckerberg has shared a look at Facebook's massive Luleå data center in Sweden.
Harry Burns mail: harry.burns@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:00:40 +0000
People Asked Elon Musk Some Truly Ridiculous Questions At His Mars Mission Announcement
No Aldo, Mars is *not* like Burning Man.
Billy Martinez mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:37:11 +0000
Train Hits Hoboken, NJ Station In Major Accident
An NJ Transit train crashed into the station in Hoboken at the height of Thursday's morning rush, leaving twisted piles of metal and bricks and causing part of the highly trafficked terminal to collapse.
Melvin Ramos mail: melvin.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:48:42 +0000
Today In 2016: The Voting Selfie Saga Continues
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: Hillary Clinton skipped her security training, Trump broke the US embargo against Cuba and Gary Johnson messes up again.
Craig Nelson mail: craig.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:58:08 +0000
The Things You Should And Shouldn’t Share With Pals
Towels, toothbrushes and even bars of soap: these are the things you should and should not share with friends.
Jeff Simmons mail: jeff.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:17:55 +0000
We Would Watch The Heck Out Of This Fan-Made Animated 'Indiana Jones'
We'll take a full series of Indiana Jones' adventures in some old-school, Disney-style animation and we'll take it yesterday.
Craig James mail: craig.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:19:20 +0000
Did #TrumpWon Actually Originate In Russia? Here's What The Data Says
Typically you see a trend jump from one city to another before reaching country-wide or world-wide status. This was not the case here.
Bruce Richardson mail: bruce.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:17:55 +0000
Swedish Girls Rope Skipping Team Performs A Flippin' Sweet Routine At This Year's Championship
These girls prove definitively that rope skipping is as competitive and badass as any other sport out there, especially when it's set to Usher's "Yeah!"
Philip Hughes mail: philip.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:48:43 +0000
Ancient Fossils Reveal A Sticky Dinosaur Death Trap
Based upon new findings extracted from a 9-ton block of rock and bone from eastern Utah, some squishy sediment could literally stop even the most rapacious raptors dead in their tracks.
Sean Simmons mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:44:03 +0000
The Surprisingly Sophisticated Science Of Cleats
A slightly different cleat shape can make the difference between winning and losing.
Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:06:13 +0000
Fall Essentials Your Closet Needs Right Now
You don’t need to own a lot of clothes, just a few really excellent essentials. And we've helped you find the best.
Earl Gonzales mail: earl.gonzales@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:20:48 +0000
The Great, $190 Million Vegan Mayo Scam, And Other Great Stories
The crazy collapse of Silicon Valley darling Hampton Creek, the rise of the Fixer Uppers and more stuff you should be reading this week.
Patrick Cole mail: patrick.cole@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:44:03 +0000
Baltimore Vs. Marilyn Mosby
In the midst of a national crisis of police violence, Baltimore’s state’s attorney gambled that prosecuting six officers for the death of Freddie Gray would help heal her city. She lost much more than just the case.
Chad Gordon mail: chad.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:28:53 +0000
The Only VPN With Automatic Wi-Fi Security
Unlike any other service on the market, this VPN immediately and automatically activates an encrypted VPN channel as soon your device connects to an unsecured Wi-Fi network (even if your phone is in locked mode or in your pocket.)
Jimmy Howard mail: jimmy.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:39:19 +0000
The Mayans Developed Written Language In 600 BC. We're Still Trying To Decode It.
Written language has been independently four times in human history, and the Maya were the only indigenous American civilization to do so.
Harold Perez mail: harold.perez@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:39:19 +0000
Taking The Fear And Desperation Out Of Online Dating
The quest for a calmer, gentler dating app.
Glenn West mail: glenn.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:37:11 +0000
Not Getting A Raise? Blame Health Care
Workers are unhappy with their salaries; employers are unhappy with their costs. It isn't a big leap to conclude that so long as either health-care costs keep rising or employers are responsible for paying them that wages will be competing with compensation.
Harry Mcdonald mail: harry.mcdonald@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:57:30 +0000
A Hypnotic Supercut Of Reversed Movie Clips
"127 Hours" would have been a significantly happier movie had it revolved around a large boulder dislodging itself and floating off of James Franco's arm.
Henry Clark mail: henry.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:39:19 +0000
The Art Of Selling Homes That Don’t Yet Exist
From drone photography and strategic lighting to his clients’ own future-self aspirations, there’s nothing Fredrik Eklund won’t use to create desire and make a sale.
Jesse Morales mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:37:11 +0000
The Viruses That Made Us Human
The rise of the mammals may be feel like a familiar tale, but there’s a twist you likely don’t know about: If it wasn’t for a virus, it might not have happened at all.
Alfred Lewis mail: alfred.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:21:25 +0000
'Adam Ruins Everything' Explains Why A Wall Would Do Jack Squat To Stop Illegal Immigration
It would actually *increase* immigration, you fools!
Ronald Marshall mail: ronald.marshall@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:57:30 +0000
Jon Batiste And His Friends Have Some Words For White People
Usually Stephen Colbert's band leader Jon Batiste talks through jazz, but today he has an important message about race to say using his throat piano.
Carl Garcia mail: carl.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:36:50 +0000
San Diego Man Shot By Police Tuesday Was Targeted For Wielding A Vape
Police in a San Diego suburb said Wednesday that the item held by an African-American man who was fatally shot after allegedly taking a "shooting stance" was a vape smoking device.
Sean Warren mail: sean.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Is A Life Without Work One We'd Want To Live?
Being gainfully employed is about more than money. We need to consider what will give our lives purpose and connection in the age of automation.
Jeff Clark mail: jeff.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:24:09 +0000
Gary Johnson Struggles To Name A Single Foreign Leader He Respects — 'I Guess I'm Having An Aleppo Moment'
In the Libertarian candidate's defense, MSNBC town hall host Chris Matthews is all over his case. But still, c'mon Gary. You gotta know this stuff.
Kenneth Mason mail: kenneth.mason@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:29:45 +0000
Smuggling Nikita Khrushchev’s Memoirs Out Of The USSR
In the spring of 1970, Nikita Khrushchev posed for a series of seemingly silly photographs. A group of American editors needed the photographs as a sign to proceed with what would come to be seen as an explosive and grand act of Cold War subterfuge: the publication of Nikita Khrushchev’s memoirs, against the wishes of the Soviet leadership.
Patrick Evans mail: patrick.evans@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:05 +0000
The Incredible Technical Mastery Of Formula One Drivers, Illustrated
This POV video of top Formula One driver Nico Rosberg is annotated to show what his feet and hands are doing (a lot more than just steering). It's really, really impressive — as is how close he comes to the wall on every turn.
Louis Simmons mail: louis.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:36:50 +0000
Berkeley Professor At Center Of Sexual Harassment Scandal Sues His Accusers
A professor at the prestigious university, who is the subject of three complaints, has filed defamation suits against the women he is accused of sexually harassing.
Peter Ellis mail: peter.ellis@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:36:50 +0000
The First Documented Case Of Zika Spread By Physical Contact
It appears the virus was spread through the tears or sweat of a patient with a particularly severe infection.
Edward Cruz mail: edward.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 08:09:03 +0000
Opening A Nazi Time Capsule
In 1934, the capsule, a copper cylinder, was buried with a formal ceremony in the foundation of one of the buildings of a training center the Nazis were constructing to indoctrinate future leaders of the Third Reich.
Henry Carter mail: henry.carter@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:37:54 +0000
'10 Cloverfield Lane' Is The Most JJ Abrams Movie JJ Abrams Has Ever Made
Pretty much all of JJ Abrams' work, from "Lost" to "Super 8" to "Star Trek: Into Darkness," revolves around the same gimmick. And with "10 Cloverfield Lane," he finally figured out the right way to use it.
Jacob Washington mail: jacob.washington@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:15:03 +0000
Social Media Got You Down? Be More Like Beyoncé
Social media has, in its own way, provided us a means of generating other selves. We just haven’t yet learned to set them free. Beyoncé has.
Shawn Long mail: shawn.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 10:12:03 +0000
Debunking The Myth Of The ‘Real’ Robinson Crusoe
Alexander Selkirk was marooned on an island for more than four years. But his story was very different from the famous novel.
Steven Hughes mail: steven.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:05 +0000
Creating, Decorating And Smashing An Imperial Chocolate Egg
Every Easter, Bettys, a chain in the UK, makes stunning chocolate eggs. Like monks making sand mandalas, their work is meant to be ephemeral, as it is smashed to smithereens and then eaten.
more